GAMES PLAYED BY SUCCESSFUL AND SELFISH CHURCHES ACTUALLY DRIVE PEOPLE AWAY FROM GOD

Image

TIRED OF THE CHURCH GAMES BY CHURCH “LEADERSHIP”

 JUST TO GAIN HELP TO HELP THOSE IN NEED

 BY:  A. J. “THE RIGHT REV RHINO” WATKINS

“HEAR ME WITH YOUR HEART NOT JUST YOUR EARS”

Simonton Genesis Ministries © 2007

Everyone wants to be number one and when they get to number one, they end up really being ONE who has it all and no one really wants to deal with them when they get there.  They eventually end up that way because they have hurt, misused, and abused the talents of others in an effort to reach the pinnacle of success.  Many act hard and say well I got mine so they have to get theirs quickly forgetting that those who are still trying to get theirs helped you get yours because they “thought” they saw something in you that would “throw a rope back to “help pull them up” as they climb up to the next level in spirituality, health, prosperity, and in self -motivation. 

People can choose who to give back to in their communities and in their lives.  I have no problem with all who do.  I have issues with those who act as if the WORLD OWES THEM something and they step on, mess over, lie to, deceive, mislead, talk down to, and display a sententious and sadity attitude towards people who are helping in their success and exude the stench of  the “I am NEVER WRONG attitude.” 

Luke 12:16-20 addresses such a person.  It finds Jesus saying in this parable, “16 And he spake a parable unto them, saying, The ground of a certain rich man brought forth plentifully:  17 And he thought within himself, saying, What shall I do, because I have no room where to bestow my fruits?  18 And he said, This will I do: I will pull down my barns, and build greater; and there will I bestow all my fruits and my goods.  19 And I will say to my soul, Soul, thou hast much goods laid up for many years; take thine ease, eat, drink, and be merry.  20 But God said unto him, Thou fool, this night thy soul shall be required of thee: then whose shall those things be, which thou hast provided?  21 So is he that layeth up treasure for himself, and is NOT rich toward God.”

Don’t let people run you over “in the name of Jesus” as they reach for their success.  I have grown tired of the cloak and daggers, smoke and mirrors, and deceitful practices that I have witnessed over the last six years with alleged Saints and Secular people alike hurting and talking down to others while they rise to the top.  Life is too short, death is too sure, and hell is too hot for me to stand by and watch folks who mean well get treated ill “even in the name of Jesus” because folks feel they are owed certain things in life AND I KNOW I can make a difference by offering them the help they need.  DEUCES, is all I have to say to such people!  

Hurt church folk and those seeking truth get ready because there is SOMEONE who cares and we are on the way!!!  With that being said, I just wanted to let everyone know that I have moved, and to give you my new address. 

I have moved from Beggars’ Alley located on Poverty Lane at the corner of Bleak and Busted Circle.  As of today, I have a brand new home.   My new address is: Living Well Drive in the Abundance Subdivision, located at the corner of Blessings Street and Thankful Peak.   You get there by taking the Praising Him Interstate, which runs North, South, East, and West.   It’s a loop around the city of REFUGE, REVELATION, RECONCILIATION, AND RESTORATION where the Holy Spirit guides and directs all traffic of the residents in the area.   

No Longer will I allow myself to travel on Begging Peter to pay off Paul Route, because it’s located at a dead-end intersection called “I Don’t Have, that crosses Borrowers’ Junction.” I can no longer hang out at Failures’ Place near Excuses Avenue, next to Procrastination Mall.

I’ve moved on to an upscale community called Higher Heights with unlimited potential and opportunities for me to Succeed–look at me now because I am on my way up!! Please know that each day that GOD awakens me, I am thankful to be a product of my new environment.

All of my dreams are becoming MASTER TAILOR-MADE realities because I have decided to become more rich towards God. I am dressed in life’s finest.  Let me introduce you to all of my new neighbors: CONCEIVE IT, BELIEVE IT, ACT ON IT, HAVE FAITH IN IT, BE PERSISTENT ABOUT IT, AND ALWAYS BE PREPARED TO ACHIEVE IT.  Life is good because: GOD IS GOOD!!!!! I have accepted my God given assignment to assist those in the neighborhood that our ministry is sitting in to have pride, dignity, encouragement, and empowerment to DO SOMETHING about their situations to have a little more comfort in their lives IF THEY WANT IT.  HAVE YOU MOVED TOO???? If not I pray that you will be moving soon!!!!!!!! ALL THE BEST AND GOD BLESS.  MUCH LOVE!

Pastor A. J. “TheRightRevRhino” Watkins D.Min.   

Click here to join me on our internet radio broadcast and receive an encouraging message to help you through the week.

One thought on “GAMES PLAYED BY SUCCESSFUL AND SELFISH CHURCHES ACTUALLY DRIVE PEOPLE AWAY FROM GOD

  1. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn. That is
    a very neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it
    and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

