EXPECT SETBACKS FROM TIME TO TIME

Prayer sky

 

One of the most universal and challenging truths of our human social existence is that we all have experienced at one time or another, a setback.  If I am speaking to you and you agree, can I get an amen right through yonder?  Brothers and sisters it doesn’t matter if you are a millionaire, middle class, or just a hard working man or woman, it doesn’t matter if you possess a Bachelor’s degree, a PhD, an m. d., or no d, it doesn’t matter if you drive a Mercedes Benz, a Corvette, Cadillac, Lexus, Jaguar, BMW, Lincoln Continental, or a BMI (a Barely Making It), we have all experienced some type of setback at one time or another.

My brothers and sisters, if you have ever lost a job, then you know something about a setback.  If you have been severely disappointed, then you know about a setback.  If you’ve ever experienced a divorce, then you know something about a setback.  If you’ve had a child get into serious trouble, then you know something about a setback.  If you’ve ever had to deal with a debilitating illness, then you know something about a setback.

If we are to tell the entire truth preachers and pastors we must inform those within the sound of our voices, that there are many out there that have never recovered from their setbacks.  Saints sitting under the sound of my voice right now are privately struggling with a major setback that is impeding their progress in life.  We have many today who are alcoholics, because they could not and cannot handle their setbacks.  We have drug addicts out there because they cannot and still won’t handle their setbacks.  Tragically we have those who have committed suicide because they could not get a grip on their setbacks.  My brothers and sisters, the talented, innovative, and exquisite Michael Jackson sadly and prematurely died because he could not handle his childhood setbacks.  The sultry, sassy, and classy Phyllis Hyman also tragically swallowed a bottle of pills because she could not handle her setback.  Then enthroned in scripture we will find that Judas, after he betrayed Jesus, went out and hung himself because he could not handle that setback.

We have scrolls and scrolls of persons that could not handle a setback.  The truth of the matter is that at one time or another we as a Christian, a Believer, or a Soldier of the Cross have a divine appointment with a setback.   For how else would your faith be tested?  I am actually happy glad that you are here ON THIS BLOG, because Holy Ghost Headquarters dispatched a bulletin that states that your setback is just a setup for a comeback.   You ought to tell the, “I told you so’s”, the devil, and every demon on the planet that I am coming back.  Even though you are not feeling your greatest you tell the negative ones that I am coming back.  Even though I am sad today, I’m coming back.  I am disturbed today, but I’m coming back.  I am disappointed today, but I’m coming back.  I am troubled today, but I’m coming back.  I am small today, but I am growing up and I am coming back.  No matter what you say or do Satan, I have Jesus and I will be right back.

LET NO ONE MAKE YOU LOSE FOCUS OF YOUR GOD GIVEN ASSIGNMENTS FOR YOUR LIVES!!!!!

“therightrevrhino”

One thought on “EXPECT SETBACKS FROM TIME TO TIME

  1. Karmeko Cannon says:

    Amen! I can definitely say I have a number of setbacks in my life so far, but through the Grace and love of our Lord Jesus Christ I have come out on top every time, even when there seemed to be no possible way, like the whole world was against me, Jesus carried me through on to victory, so Amen Rev and keep spreading the word.

Leave a Reply

